Skip to Main Content
November 10, 2020
Ahmad Faruqui to Discuss Flexible Grid Assets and the West Coast's Summer Fires at NARUC Conference

Brattle Principal Ahmad Faruqui will join two sessions at the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) Annual Meeting and Education Conference, “Bridging the Divide,” on November 10–11.

Dr. Faruqui will join the “Unlocking the Full Value of Flexible Demand-Side Grid Assets” panel on November 10 at 11:00–11:45 a.m. (PT) / 2:00–2:45 p.m. (ET). The panelists will describe how the value of flexible grid-connected assets is compensated in their state or market, and what kind of evolution they see on the horizon.

Dr. Faruqui will also join the “Lights Out! Lessons from the West’s Surreal Summer Season” closing session on November 11 at 12:30–1:30 p.m. (PT) / 3:30–4:30 p.m. (ET). The panelists will highlight some of the lessons already learned and what this moment in time teaches us about managing future challenges.

For more information or to register, please visit the NARUC website.