Skip to Main Content
June 18, 2020
Carlos Lapuerta to Discuss Ethical Challenges and Opportunities with Online Arbitration Hearings at ITA Workshop

Brattle Principal Carlos Lapuerta will speak during the Center for American and International Law (CAIL) Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA) 32nd Workshop and Annual Meeting, “Ethical Challenges with Virtual Arbitral Proceedings,” which will take place virtually June 17–19.

Mr. Lapuerta will join the panel “Online Arbitration Hearings: Ethical Challenges and Opportunities,” on June 18 at 9:45 a.m. (PT)/11:45 a.m. (CT)/12:45 p.m. (ET). The panel will address issues related to ensuring due process and asymmetry in access to technology and discuss whether cross-examination of witnesses and experts can be meaningfully conducted via video.

For more information, or to register, please visit the CAIL website.