Skip to Main Content
October 22, 2020
Andrew Thompson to Present at Newcastle University Smart Charging Webinar Series

Research Analyst Andrew Thompson will present on Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) energy services at the next installment of the Smart Charging Webinar Series hosted by Newcastle University and The Alan Turing Institute, which will take place on October 22 at 9:00 a.m. (PT) / 12:00 p.m. (ET) / 6:00 p.m. (CEST).

Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) is a term that explains the use of electric vehicle (EV) batteries to provide energy services and derive additional value from battery assets during non-use times. Dr. Thompson will be discussing V2X energy services and their importance for the developing smart grid.

For more information or to register, please visit the event website.