Skip to Main Content
June 09, 2021
Brattle Experts to Join Grid Forward's "Building the Decarbonized Grid" Summit

Brattle Principals Dr. Sanem Sergici and Ryan Hledik and Academic Advisor Dr. Peter Fox-Penner will present during Grid Forward’s “Building the Decarbonized Grid” summit, which will take place virtually June 8–9. Dr. Sergici, Mr. Hledik, and Dr. Fox-Penner will all participate in sessions on Wednesday, June 9.

Dr. Sergici will join the “Innovating Rates and Pricing” session at 10:00 a.m. (PT) | 1:00 p.m. (ET). The panelists will discuss how the structure of rates and pricing solutions can be central tools in the move toward a deeply decarbonized energy system that maximizes variable resources, encourages and incentives energy usage, and ensures the integration of various assets.

Mr. Hledik will join the “A National Roadmap for Grid-Interactive Efficient Buildings” session at 11:00 a.m. (PT) | 2:00 p.m. (ET). He will discuss a recent report ­– coauthored by Brattle consultants and Lawrence Berkeley National Lab researchers for the US Department of Energy’s Building Technologies Office – that provides a comprehensive plan for the national adoption of grid-interactive efficient buildings (GEBs), which combine energy efficiency and demand flexibility with smart technologies to remake buildings into clean, flexible, and affordable energy resources.

Dr. Fox-Penner will join the closing discussion on “Evolution of the Business Model” and “Investing to Accelerate Commercial Grid Solutions,” at 2:00 p.m. (PT) | 5:00 p.m. (ET). He will be in conversation with Microsoft’s Scott Harden.

For more information or to register, please visit the Grid Forward website.