Skip to Main Content
August 24, 2020
Pallavi Seth and Coleman Bazelon to Speak at ITC Litigation and Enforcement Conference

Principals Pallavi Seth and Coleman Bazelon will join panels at the American Conference Institute (ACI) 12th Annual Practitioners’ Think-Tank on ITC Litigation and Enforcement, which will take place August 24–25.

Dr. Seth will speak on the panel “Point – Counterpoint on the Use of the ITC by Non-Practicing Entities (NPEs)” on August 24 at 10:00 a.m. (PT)/1:00 p.m. (ET). The panelists will explore disputes over whether NPEs can use their customers’ investments to satisfy the domestic industry (DI) requirement without  license agreements and will analyze NPE-adjacent petitioners’ recent approach towards the ITC.

Dr. Bazelon will speak on the panel “Evolving Public Interest Considerations in 337 Investigations and Litigation” on August 25 at 12:15 p.m. (PT)/3:15 p.m. (ET). The panelists will explore the increasing attention to public interest considerations by the US International Trade Commission and recent investigations into whether public benefit outweighs infringement of patent owners’ rights.

For more information, or to register, please visit the ACI website.