Skip to Main Content
January 26, 2021
The Future of EVs: Sanem Sergici and Michael Hagerty to Discuss at Smart Grid Observer Summit

Brattle Principal Sanem Sergici and Senior Associate Michael Hagerty will join the Smart Grid Observer EV Charging Infrastructure Summit, taking place virtually on January 26.

Mr. Hagerty will give the opening address on “Getting to 20 Million EVs by 2030” at 6:30 a.m. (PST) / 8:30 a.m. (CST) / 9:30 a.m. (EST). Dr. Sergici will join a panel discussion on “The Role of Electric Utilities in Preparing for an EV Future” at 7:15 a.m. (PST) / 9:15 a.m. (CST) / 10:15 a.m. (EST).

A recent Brattle study concluded that the US electric power sector supply chain will need an investment of $75–125 billion by 2030 to serve 20 million EVs. The panelists will discuss initiatives to advance charging infrastructure investments and manage the impact of the EV load on system peaks and grid reliability.

For more information, please visit the Smart Grid Observer website.